Things That Should Not Be Allowed

So I was thinking about this the other day, and there are more than a few things that I can name off of the top of my head that I feel should just not be allowed. 

Some of these things are irrational weird dislikes or fears or annoyances that may only exist in my own mind, but some I think are ones that everyone can agree on.

  • Panel Vans.  I think that these just seem super creepy.  They always make me think of kidnappers and/or robbers, and neither of these things are okay in my book.  In fact I just don’t like them at all.  I will park way out-of-the-way to avoid parking next to one.
  • Men in sweat pants.  This should just flat-out not be allowed.  If you have dangly bits, you don’t wear pants like this in public.  It is just wrong.
  • Women who don’t wear bras in public.  Same as above only more jiggly.
  • People wearing slippers in public.  The only time where this could even possibly be okay, is if your house was burning down.  That is the only time.  They are house shoes.  House shoes should stay in the house.
  • People who can’t park. 
  • People who can’t figure out how slanted parking rows work, and go the wrong way down the rows in parking lots.
  • People who can’t drive.
  • People who are loud talkers on cell phones in public places. 
  • Teeth picking.

This is all that I can think of for now.  I’m sure I have more to add to the list, but for now, let’s add yours.  Takers?


4 Comments on “Things That Should Not Be Allowed”

  1. killjoie says:

    All of these, especially sweatpants. SO skeechy! I also add people who back into parking spaces in parking garages. The ones who do this at work make me homicidal.

    • Kelly says:

      Agreed. I also hate when people park way too close to me. If I am trying to get my kid in and out of a car seat, and can’t open the door to get her in, it makes me all stabby. I have left Dear Asshole notes on many a car for doing just this.

  2. Jen says:

    Ooh, I’ll play. The goofy people who won’t stop their cell phone conversation while ordering stuff, like food. Really? You’re THAT important that we all have to wait for you to finish your conversation before you place your order? Um, step out of line then.

    And I’ve asked before… what’s with the pajamas in public these days? Not cool.

  3. Libby says:

    The word “dude.” Usually being used by men in sweatpants.


I like thoughtful comments!